Swing Both Ways

by : Alden I, Bula

 

 

Like a sword of Damocles hanging over my head

I am scared but still expecting

Like robbers holding my hands and legs,  my head

My mind swirls and am not crying

Like missing a heartbeat and I thought I am dead

Just the same, I believe I am still living

Like choosing between the devil and deep blue sea

I am confident that I will always be trying

                                                               Like choosing to breathe either through nose 

Leave a Reply

