Broken

by: Alden I. Bula

Broken

On a day I thought it was fine and I want to dine
The image of myself alone and being fine
Is just a frame of mind that I was not inclined
The fear in me that I would be out of line
And the satisfaction that I thought it can be mine
There is nothing for me that it can be aligned

I dwell on the idea that I can control
But losing my mind can be a toll
In my heart, I know, I cannot roll
While others are waiting me to fall
It is not their call, it is my wall
I do not have to please all

I want to discover and recover
Whatever that was never
I was abused by mother; ignored by my father
I tried relationships with my brother
I want understanding from my sister
At the end, some things don’t matter; I have to get over

Like a skin I want to patch
Like the friend not in my batch
Just the same, ideas did hatch
And I thought I recover as much
How can I think my life will match
To others they thought I can hatch
With ideas that they believe as such

\

Leave a comment