Give And Take

by:  Alden I. Bula

 

Do not give me sorrow as if there is no tomorrow

Don’t give me pain for you to gain.

Don’t ask money to have harmony

Don’t dwell on the past, we won’t last

 

Just give me your length and strength

I will give you my mind so you be kind

Tell me your dreams, and you won’t scream

I’ll  provide your needs, just stay out of weeds

 

Let us travel together whatever weather

Join me in my struggle, and you do not juggle

I will give you peace at the least

You only have to please and unleash. 

Leave a Reply

