A time to blame? Or a time to move on?

normannorman.com

courtesy of CBS Evening News

Consider me drained like a deflated balloon after the completion of the 63rd Miss Universe Pageant Finals hours back. I poured a large chunk of my time, mind and heart into blogging about the whole event that my nationalistic fervor for our bet decreased whatever diminished sleeping hours I was already stuck with since late November to New Year’s Eve.

So when Miss Philippines MJ Lastimosa entered the Top 15, it was enough to rejuvenate my stressed body. And by the time she collected her Top 10 spot, I was all pumped up and raring to go active at things once more. Of course, everything vanished when she was stopped in her forward tracks and never made Top 5. Dreams of a five-peat gone. Back to square one.

image

I ate my lunch with the appetite of a girl suffering from anorexia nervosa. Good thing I…

View original post 481 more words

Leave a Reply

